RETURNING

DSCF4681

The week has been long and slow with iMac out of action and only slow computer access. I have had 2 days on which I have felt very much like a normal person – albeit fat of legs. There have been sad things in this week and happy things. Tonight comes towards midnight and I am quite well and quite content.

I have had major expenses this week. The Computer and the Car and more. So be it. I have also had swims and hugs and been able to drive. I picked my granddaughter up from school today and we ate scallops and ice cream.

I saw a young mother destroy herself and her family this week.

Whereas this Old Mother is now a Grandmother – something which once looked unlikely. A fortunate woman to have made it to this time.

LYNNE PROFILE

Leave a Reply

